Find out your true personality!

I’m currently on holidays, but I’ve decided to pre-write an article, so you don’t get too bored. I actually mean it, because when I discovered that website, I totally didn’t spend a few afternoons on it, definitely not… The website I’m talking about is called 16Personalities.

I believe there are more people like me out there, who are not quite sure about their personality. I often feel like I’m too idealistic, too serious for my age, too passionate, too driven and also too emotional. It has always made me feel weird. Am I supposed to be like this? Is this normal? Shouldn’t I just be a bit more like a teenager? Well, all those questions flew away when I took a personality test on 16Personalities.

There are 16 personality types so far. The name of the type is based on your character – I (introvert) or E (extrovert), N (intuitive) or S (observant), T (thinking) or F (feeling), J (judging) or P (prospecting) and A (assertive) or T (turbulent). I got INFP-A.

Snímek obrazovky (103)

Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the Mediator personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

 This is just me. From the first to the last line. However, this is just a brief preview of what you get after you take the test – to be honest, you get 8 pages of you type’s characteristics beggining with overall characteristics, continued by your strenghts and weaknesses, ideal job, friendships, relationships and workplace habits. I’ve tried a lot of test and all of them were pretty turn downs. They don’t really tell you anything you could use for your development. This one is different. After taking the test, I finally understood that the way I feel is normal and the things are do are just the best for improving my skills, visions and dreams. If you are as curious as I was, definitely go and take that test.

There was one more part in my result that kinda melted my heart…

At their best, these qualities enable Mediators to communicate deeply with others, easily speaking in metaphors and parables, and understanding and creating symbols to share their ideas. Fantasy worlds in particular fascinate Mediators, more than any other personality type. The strength of their visionary communication style lends itself well to creative works, and it comes as no surprise that many famous Mediators are poets, writers and actors. Understanding themselves and their place in the world is important to Mediators, and they explore these ideas by projecting themselves into their work.

And famous INFPs?

William Shakespeare, J. R. R. Tolkien, George Orwell, C. S. Lewis, J. K. Rowling, Franz Kafka, Edgar Allan Poe, Vincent van Gogh, Hans Christian Andersen, George R. R. Martin, Johnny Depp, Julia Roberts, Lisa Kudrow, Alicia Keys, Tom Hiddleston (<3) and Frodo Baggins from LOTR.

I guess it means that I have quite great assumptions to become great at what I love. However, success may be based on talent, but is built with incredible amount of hard work, training and passion, so… still a long way to go. But I’m not gonna lie, little things like the fact that I share my personality type with Shakespeare, Tolkien, Martin and Rowling do make my lips curl into smile.

What is your type? Definitely let me know, I’m searching for other INFPs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

