9 ‘What’ Tag

It’s been a while since my last tag-post, so here is another one. This time, there are going to be nine questions beginning with ‘what’. Let’s go!

1) What is your middle name?
Everyone in my family is baptized even though we’re not religious people. So, my full name is Veronika Anna – the second name is my grandma’s name, that’s how the tradition works.

2) What did you do last weekend?
Last weekend was actually pretty dope. I participated in a tourist race for 30 km. I went with Jerry and we won our category (16 – 20 y.o.) with almost 3 hours lead. More informations, all my emotions and other stuff will hopefully be online on Friday, as usual.

3) What is the most important thing in your life?
This is very difficult to answer. I’d say family and friends, but I guess that doesn’t count. Well, I think that nowaydays, the most important thing anyone can get is freedom. I can’t imagine how hard life had to be in times, when there were restrictions and censorship. So as for me, freedom is the thing I appreciate the most in my life. I’m glad I live now and here.

4) What would you rather be doing right now?
As soon as I finish typing this, my plan is to take a shower, eat some dinner, make a tea and read The Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith.

5) What did you last cry over?
Last time I cried was actually just a few seconds while listening to one of Melanie Martinez’ songs. It was at night and I sat on my bed, listening to the song, thinking about the lyrics and after a while, I realized, there’s a tear running down my face. As soon as I realized, I stopped.

6) What makes you feel better when you’re upset?
Actually a lot of things. Sometimes my friends, sometimes food, sometimes exercising, reading or just going for a walk.

7) What’s the most important thing you look for in a boyfriend?
I guess he should be honest. And by that, I don’t only mean when he does something he shouldn’t. By that, I mean I want him to feel free to talk about his feelings, his fears, his depressions, his excitement, his goals and plans, his visions and opinions. I want him to know that I’m here to listen and I will support everything he does. I don’t want to be with someone, who is not able to express himself and is afraid to talk about his issues. Because everyone has them and I think relationships are sort of made for that – for being open to other people and showing them your soul.

8) What are you worried about?
I am worried about people. We’re so stupid we don’t see we’re harming ourselves.

9) What did you have for breakfast?
Homemade apple pie at home and coffee on the way to school.

 

Leave a Reply

