In the garden

Last week, I visited my grandparents and because my grandpa is a huge nature-lover, he wanted to show me his perfect garden. Visiting my grandpa’s garden is always a big pleasure, but this time, it was on another level. Since it’s spring, everything rises and the flowers have beatiful colours. Grandpa has also started experimenting and mixing different species of tulips together, so these are the most unique and special tulips you could ever find, basically modified by himself. He was very proud to show me those flowers and when he saw I brought my camera, his eyes were flashing with hapinness.

‘Grandpa, could I take some photos and put it on my blog?’
‘Oh my god, of course! However, could you print them for me?’
‘Yeah, I’ll print them,’ I laughed.
There is always something beautiful about how old people appreciate the little things.

IMG_0796

IMG_0801

IMG_0805

IMG_0812

IMG_0798

IMG_0861

IMG_0870

IMG_0857

IMG_0874

IMG_0877

IMG_0864

(An actual photo of my grandpa, I can’t believe he’s so fit with his years!)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Optimissta says:

    Nice photos πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Ronnie says:

      Thanks πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

