Types of people on a party

Let’s be honest, on every party, there are specific types of people you can bump into. Some of them are great, some of them you’d just like to avoid. Let’s jump into it.

1) The mother

The mother is the responsible and mature person on a party. She usually does not drink and takes care about people who have drunk a little bit too much. I am not sure if it is always good to be the mum, because I guess it gets annoying after some time, but I experienced it once and I can say it is actually fun. Why? Well, you do not end up with a hangover and you do not puke. You can also laugh at those, who will end up like this. Of course you have to pay attention and take care of people, but that has never been a problem for me. I mean… I already cleaned after a few drunk people – it is not great, but someone has to do it, right?

2) The dancer

This person is someone, who – when he gets drunk – owns the dance floor. Sadly, even if he doesn’t have the best dance moves. And even more sadly, he wants you to join him. I am not the kind of person, who would love to dance, because I do not really feel comfortable. If I were on a music festival with a ton of unknown people, I probably wouldn’t care and dance, but when I am in a club with a ton of my schoolmates and friends… meeeh. I don’t fancy dancing in front of so many people I know.

3) The gourmand

The gourmand loves eating and he definitely does not care about suitability or taste. Crisps with yogurt, why not? Muffins with ketchup, why not? It is disgusting, but that’s the ugly truth. However, it has one good result – the person might feel very sick, but with the amount of food he eats, he’s definitely not going to have a hungover.

4) The photographer

The one person we are trying to avoid, but later on we appreciate so much. I am always supporting when someone is taking photos on a party, because I enjoy looking at them after some time and reminding myself the funny moments that happened. However, if you put those photos online, there is a big chance I will hate you. 😀

5) The adventurer

Last summer, we had a party in my best friend’s cabin. It’s in a little village near forest and about two kilometres from the cabin, there is flooded quarry, which is used as a natural swimming pool and it’s basically open all day. So, in the middle of the night, when I was already asleep in the middle of a lawn, a group of my drunk friends decided to go for a walk and go swimming in the quarry. They sneaked out of the cabin and went to the forest, trying to find the way to the quarry. I can not even imagine what would have happened if my best friend wouldn’t find out that they left and did not stopped them before they got lost or drowned. I obviously did not know about it, because I was sleeping, but it still kinda scares me, because it could end up really sadly. However, it did not and so… this is another type of people you can meet – the adventurer, who likes to go on trips in the middle of a night. The sad thing is, they are the ones who usually end up dead in a car accidents caused by alcohol in their blood.

6) The truth-teller

I still did not tell you which type am I, right? Well, I have to admit, I am mostly the truth-teller. Every time I drink a little, I catch the honest mood and I just tell everybody what I think of them. Usually, I tell people that I appreciate them and love them and I look up to them and so on, but once I accidentally called my friend a whore, which WAS NOT what I meant to say, because in our language, when you want to say ‘fuck’ you basically say ‘whore’ and I said it several times and continued by describing that I don’t want to say it and then repeating it… oh man. Luckily, she took it well and laughed really hard at me.

Which type of party person are you? Let me know in the comments, I appreciate it!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. GUESS WHO :D :D says:

    I´m the nutt person that tries to find herself a boy to kiss on the party and is bored of dancing so she just walks around greeting people she met once or twice in her life :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ronnie says:

      Yup, totally forgot to mention this type. Hopefully next time! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

