Demi Levato: Confident

Long time ago, I used to listen to music almost every day and I didn’t really care about the lyrics or the artist’s life. Times have changed. I didn’t like the music music industry makes nowadays and I also stopped to listen to it. Rarely, I liked some songs, but I didn’t really enjoyed any of them. The bigger joy I feel now, when I’ve finally found songs I enjoy. Songs that have great lyrics, powerful idea and songs I can relate to. I found Demi Levato’s lastest album Confident. Here are my two most favourite and in my opinion, the best songs of her album:

First one and the most amazing and beautiful so far is Father. This song gives me goosebumps. Her voice is just gorgeous and through it, you can actually feel all the anger and agony, the unbelieveble sorrow. Incredible.

The second song a very different type of music. Slightly more modern, sexy pop, I guess. However, the thing I like the most about this song is the idea it represents, because if you actually focus on the lyrics, it’s about people’s sexuality and how, as a society, to deal with it. We all know, there’s a lot of homophobic people and a lot of countries even don’t agree with homosexual weddings and that makes me so angry sometimes. There’s nothing wrong with liking someone with the same sex, we’re still people and we’re all the same. No matter if you’re gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual, stright or just somewhere in the middle, you’re still a person with the very same rights and I can’t see any reason why it shouldn’t be like this. Why are people so selfish? How we can say what is normal and what is not? The more this quiestion appears in my mind, the more, I think, it is important to produce music like Cool For the Summer. Demi went a long journey and I really like the way she acts and the music she makes nowadays. Don’t care about the haters, stay yours.

After all, I can recommend you to listen to the whole album Confident. As I said, I appreciate Demi’s work and the songs are very interesting and sometimes really deep. If you would like to see Demi’s point of view on her album, you should definitely check out these videos. They tell you a lot about the album and the story behind it.

The last thing I can recommend you is a mobile game, I’m actually obssesed with: Episode – Path to Fame. I’m not usually obssesed with games, but this one just got me. I can truly admit that I’m addicted.

…seems like new Lovatic is becoming here, doesn’t it? 😀

Leave a Reply

