Always.

When I heard it, I was at school. I accidentally scrolled through news and saw the title.
What the…?
I showed the screen to my best friend.
“Are you kidding me?”
“It… I don’t… It’s not… Nope.”
“Oh my god.”
I showed the screen to Jane and Michelle, sitting in front of me.
“Are you fuc*ing kidding me?”
“No.”
“That’s not possible. No. Nope. That’s not true.”
“I hope it’s not.”
I checked social sites. His name was all around Twitter.
“So sad…” “Omg, I can’t believe he’s not with us anymore” “Rest in peace, professor”

Tears came to my eyes. I couldn’t believe it. I thought it’s not real, it’s not happening. I hoped it’s only some stupid joke. It wasn’t. Alan Rickman died.

“When you’re picking flowers in the garden, which ones do you choose?
The most beautiful ones.”

Alan Rickman was one of those beatiful flowers. He was an awesome actor and I’m sure he was also a wonderful human being. Hopefully he’s on better place. Rest in peace, Mr Rickman. Greet Albus and wait for us.

When I’m 80 years old, sitting in my rocking chair, I’ll go through the page 394, I’ll start crying and my grandchildren will ask me, “After all this time?” I’ll answer, “Always.”

Leave a Reply

