DW: Listen

The Doctor has one big nightmare – he’s afraid of things under the bed. In this episode, we’ll find out what exactly is under the bed and why is the Doctor so afraid. We’ll also find other link between Clara and the Doctor, what we haven’t known yet. Clara is still interesting in our story, you’ll see.

Overall Thoughts

Everybody loves this episode so much and everybody says it’s the best episode of series eight and one of the best of all new Doctor Who. Well, I’m not everybody, so I don’t like it. I don’t know why, but this episode seems to me very boring and quite illogical, because… technically… nothing happens there. Maybe I’m weird, but, yeah, I don’t like it.

What’s new

For me, the new thing is Doctor like a small child. I was always very interested about his childhood and that short scene in the end of episode was probably one of the best scenes. Like I said few months ago, I bloody want episode about Doctor like a child – with the Master on the Gallifrey. Yey.

Favourite scene

My favourite scene? I know very well. It was that moment when Clara and Rupert are under the bed and someone/something sits on the bed. And they’re just like: “Hey, someone must come into the room… but Clara, the doors didn’t open.” And then, there was just the “oh-my-god-don’t-breathe-and-keep-calm” look. Awesome, you must see this scene, guys!

Favourite quote

The Doctor: Yes, you know sometimes when you talk to yourself? What if you’re not?
Clara: Not what?
The Doctor: What if it’s not you you’re talking to? Proposition: what if no one is ever alone? What if every single living being has a companion? A silent passenger—a shadow? What if the prickle on the back of your neck is the breath of something close behind you?
Clara: How long have you been traveling alone?
The Doctor: Perhaps I never have.

Flaws in the episode

Well, I totally don’t understand that thing about Orson. Can anyone explain me?

Whaaaaat..?

What the hell was the creature on the bed? Was it just any other child that wanted to scare them? But if yes, why did it look so creepy, when it unmasked? And who knocked on the door in the end of universe?

Did I cry?

Nope.

Rating /10

I think about 4/10.

Leave a Reply

