DW: Into the Dalek

Today is the next Doctor Who day, because today, there’s new episode of series eight! But last week on Saturday, there was another episode – Into the Dalek – and I have seen it today. So, here’s my review! I got inspiration from a YouTube review of Deep Breath by my favourite Doctor Who YouTuber, Crispy Pro and I decided to use his outline. So here we go.

Overall Thoughts

It was weird. Yeah, it was really weird. I mean, I don’t know what happened, but it was really different than the other episode – Deep Breath. It was worse than Deep Breath and I hope it will be better again in today’s episode Robots of Sherwood. I also think that Daleks are already boring. You know, they’re in the series over fifty years and I think there should be some change or they should go away. I know it’s one of the most important things that make Doctor Who, but Daleks start to be boring and this is not very good.

What’s new

I think it’s definitely the idea of a good Dalek. It’s kinda weird, but also little bit scary, because we know what Daleks have done before and now, there is one of them and he looks like he is good. How?! Moffat, can you hear me? Tell me, what the hell was that!

Favourite scene

My favourite scene? Well, I think it’s when Danny Pink is banging to the table with his head and then we see Clara behind him.
“How long are you here?”
“More than you would like.”

Favourite quote

It’s from the chat between the Doctor and Clara.
“I don’t know.”
“I’m sorry?”
“You asked me if you’re a good man and the answer is… I don’t know. But I think you try to be and I think that’s probably the point.”
“I think you’re probably an amazing teacher.”

Flaws in the episode

I don’t understand one thing (well… I don’t understand a lot of things but this is one I want to share with you). When they were inside the Dalek, there was some level of radiation. Then tell me – if there was really high level od radiation, why wasn’t Clara sick? The Doctor isn’t human, so some level of radiation isn’t very harmful for him. Soldiers had their equipment. But Clara was unprotected and nothing happened to her. It’s little bit illogical.

Whaaaaat..?

I think about the scene when one of soldiers dies and then, there’s a scene from heaven. Whaaat?! Who the hell is Missy? And why is she here? I’ve got so many questions about her!

Did I cry?

No way. It wasn’t sad.

Rating /10

After all I’ve written here, I give it… 4/10.

Leave a Reply

