30DDC: Day 3

Here comes third day of “Thirty Days of Doctor Who” challenge!

Day 3: Favourite villain

There aren’t a lot of villains in Doctor Who, because I think there is bit of good in every villain from DW. There are a lot of aliens and monsters, but really few villains, especially in new series – I didn’t see classic series. If I have to choose my favourite villain, I won’t be original, ‘cause I will choose the Master.

Although he should be the biggest villain in all series, I like him. But don’t ask me why, because I don’t know. Maybe it is because of the Doctor. Their history is really interesting for me, like history of all Gallifrey. I want to know more about these two in their childhood, Moffatt should write some special episodes from their childhood like The Night of the Doctor was. By the way, The Night of the Doctor was absolutely amazing. I think about just one word: wow.
So I like him because of his relationship with the Doctor. Although they should be enemies, there is always something from their history and they sometimes behave like they’re in league. I think it’s something like Sherlock Holmes and James Moriarty – they’re enemies, but they like being together.

Then I like John Simm’s “version” of the Master. Quite much people don’t like it (dunno why), I think I read somewhere John Simm himself doesn’t like it much. But I do! The Master is intelligent, treacherous and sometimes quite cruel, but still funny and little bit crazy. It’s ideal combination.

Leave a Reply

