Vincent, Doctor, Harry and Bilbo!

Každý den dává stránka “Daily post” návrhy na témata článků. Dnes jsem využila téma, které tato stránka zveřejnila před pár dny a jelikož je i samotné zadání v angličtině, dovolím si odpovědět téže řečí, byť to nebude stoprocentě gramaticky správně. Here we go… 🙂

***

Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

Well, it’s really difficult choose just three events, because there are tens of them on my mind. I read and saw a lot of different stories and every one story has something unique. But while I’m writing this third sentence, I have clear about three adventure I will choose. Here they are:

Meet Vincent Van Gogh accompanied by the Doctor.

Oh yes, I’m whovian, so I can’t forget adventure with the Doctor. And why Van Gogh? Because episode “Vincent and the Doctor” is one of my most favourite – but it still isn’t everything. Vincent Van Gogh is interesting person and I think he was very talented and also really genial – it’s sad, how he ended.

Play quidditch with Gryffindor’s quidditch team.

Okay, I’m something like Potterhead too. I love all stories about Harry Potter and when I first saw film and especially quidditch match I was excited! I was still quite young, so it was a really great experience and quidditch scenes were ones of my most favourite. And they stay.

Fight against Smaug alongside Bilbo.

And next of my most favourite stories, the Hobbit! Story about Bilbo, Frodo’s uncle and his great adventure with Gandalf, dwarves, elfs and a other existences from Middle Earth. Oh, how I love it…

So these are my three favourite adventures from fictive world – from Hogwarts, Middle Earth and… well, universe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

